The Mountains


What beauty and life

what wondrous nature

lies before me here

The sun hides behind the peaks

casting their violet blue shadows

up into the scarlett sky

while down below the earth

hides under a vale of green

Open space everywhere abounds

I look around me

and I feel quite at home

in such blissful open peace

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

