Ghost


Interesting in an introspective way

That I can be both seen and unseen

I am in one place, at one time

Yet no one can remember, no picture can tell

I am familiar to all who look upon me

As if struck by Deja Vu they stare

Of my real presence unaware

Yet my memory serves me well

I recall the times and faces

No record but that may exist

But it is enough for a ghost like me

A mere shimmer, a shadow faintly seen

But present all the same

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ghost

  1. belladonna23 says:

    you embodied the persona of a spirit well. (: good job

    Like

  2. Jingle says:

    haunting…
    bless your day.
    🙂

    Like

  3. kshawnedgar says:

    Phantasm, maybe? Fantastic, definitely!

    Like

  4. mypastmademe says:

    Enjoyed this, lovely wording 🙂

    Like

  5. lunawitch15 says:

    I kind of took it as a person who walks through life as a shadow. The one who you talk to but but can’t recollect after 5mins. I like how it can be our on mind that creates a being.

    Like

  6. lunawitch15 says:

    I went ahead and posted results for week one a few hours early.
    🙂

    http://lunawitch15.wordpress.com/poetry-month-clambake-lets-have-some-fun/

    Luna

    Like

Leave a Reply

