Solitary Solidarity


Against my foe I have no allies

Vict’ry or defeat alone rest on me

My body weary with exhaustion

My spirit fatigued with pain

My will power my greatest weapon

As I look above for guidance

None shall overcome

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Solitary Solidarity

  1. I agree. Alone we shall conquer, it is all in our minds. Nice thoughts here, enjoy the rally!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Jingle says:

    sad..

    your words have power, you will prevail..

    beautiful and perfect piece.
    🙂

    Like

  3. Yes – that is the spirit ! Rise and conquer.Nice writing.

    Like

  4. PinkLady says:

    faith in God… faith in one’s self… nothing can beat that! what a lovely, motivational piece!

    http://pinklady-bing.blogspot.com/2011/04/remembrance.html

    Like

  5. kez says:

    poem speaks about looking at defeat but overcoming it with courage and spirit. Thank you

    Like

  6. lunawitch15 says:

    I feel the same way, and do the same thing. may your pen continue to fly true.

    Like

  7. Vinay says:

    amen to this thought, mkpoet. just saying it like it is! 🙂

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

    Like

  8. Great way to describe feeling like you’re overwhelmed but unwilling to give in

    Like

  9. Melissa says:

    The greatest gift and power is from above. Nicely penned

    Like

  10. Jingle says:

    how are you?

    please visit poets who were here for you.
    cheers.

    Happy Rally.
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

