Life’s Ups and Downs


Even in the darkest night,

Even in the bleakest plight,

Even in the lowest light,

Even when the sky’s about to fall,

Even when no one seems to care at all,

Even when silence returns your call,

And when the sun decides to rise,

And when the clouds clear from the skies,

And when I can again wear a crazy tie,

And when happiness abounds,

And when celebrations resound,

And when the drinks are passed ’round,

You will always have your friends.

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

