Dream State


He had a dream

Now the dream is ours

He had a vision

A vision we can see

He led a march

Today we keep on marching

He spoke of peace

Sorely needed in our world

He wanted freedom

From oppression, segregation

From hate, cruelty

From violence, death

We need that freedom

That equality and justice

Necessarily provide

No more war state

No more police state

No more political state

No more divided state

Come together now

In a dream state

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

