Silly Simile Love


I love you like a million years gone by

Faster than the blink of an eye

I love you like a hurricane

Crazy passionate but a little tame

I love the image of your smile

Just to see it I’d drive for miles

I love the way I make you laugh

Shock and awesomeness that lasts

I love the time we spend together

I want you to be my forever

I love how you inspire me

To be the best at everything

I love the affection we share

With you I know about me someone deeply cares

I love our witless banter

Silly words that tease of grandeur

I love that I cannot describe

How you make me feel inside

I love you to the moon and back

Where ever you go me you’ll not lack

I love your sweet sweet kisses

Use your imagination for this rhyme

You are my darling dearest

I love with you being nearest

I have no more similes

But I hope this makes you smile

About The Lost Poet

I write because I find inspiration. It is my hope that through my writing some connections may be felt. Everything I write comes from my experiences with life, and with the people that I love. I try to remember to see myself in everyone, and everyone in myself.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

